Transitions Make Me Vomit

So I didn’t actually vomit but I’ve had a few days where I felt like I could.  Moving into a beautiful new home is SUCH A BLESSING and overall it’s been pretty seamless until this week …  I figured that Lilly was the only having issues but it seems that we are all transitioning in our own ways.  Jesse is exhausted and although he never seems to drown, treading for his life yes, but never actually drowns, but even he seems tired and overwhelmed.  Chloe is having trouble with everything … lots of breakdowns, hitting and pushing Lilly, and just an overall whining that sounds like nails on a chalkboard.

In the past few weeks Chloe has melted down in IKEA, we may not be allowed back, Target, and Bed, Bath, and Beyond where I’m 99% sure they won’t let us back in.  I had the brilliant idea that taking two cranky kids to BB &B on a Sunday would be totally fine.  half way through the shopping excursion I turned into THAT MOM who threatened to leave her children in the parking lot.  I’m tired.  So tired and my patience is pretty much non-existent at this point.

Today when I brought the girls home from school they fought and cried and fought and screamed and fought and I wondered if cocktail hour was about to begin!  Once they ate dinner and watched a bit of TV I asked them to go outside with me.  In our old neighborhood we lived on a fairly busy street and they couldn’t play near the street.  We also had a lot of random people walking in the neighborhood so I was usually uncomfortable with having the girls play outside without me.  In our new neighborhood, kids play outside and they cross the street carefully to play with neighbors and it’s awesome!  We also have a long driveway so it serves as a wonderful play area and we have finally been rescued from the only outside activity being a walk to Royal Farms.

Once they were outside they played and ran and laughed … until they didn’t and Chloe hit Lilly while we were trying to take a sweet sister picture.  🙂  So, I’m trying to remember to be easier on myself and that one day I will make a nice meal for my family again without feeling rushed, and store-bought cupcakes are totally acceptable for Chloe’s class birthday party tomorrow and clean clothes are wonderful even if they are never folded or put away.  Tomorrow we will celebrate our baby Chloe’s Birthday and I cannot believe she is turning three.  I feel like I was just sitting in that recliner praying for her safe birth!

Happy Hump Day tomorrow!

IMG_2633

IMG_2621

IMG_2625

IMG_2633

IMG_2649